A BADASS COUPLE AND A PLOT TWIST?!?! Music Video Review: Bad Things-Machine Gun Kelly & Camila Cabello

ccmgk

Complicated? Maybe. Adorable? YOU BET!!

Camila Cabello from Fifth Harmony is back at it again on her solo projects and she picked an edgy yet cute rapper to do it with! But I’ve told you about the song ( You haven’t seen it?! GO!  https://dropofpopculture.wordpress.com/2016/10/15/camila-cabello-wants-to-do-bad-things-single-review-bad-things-machine-gun-kelly-camila-cabello/ ) let’s see my thoughts on the video!

*2 seconds into the video* THEY’RE HOLDING EACH OTHER AWWWWW I SHIP IT #RELATIONSHIP GOALS

#NoChill #SHIPPINGLIFE

WAAAIITTTT LET’S APPRICIATE HOW BEAUTIFUL CAMILA IS WHOAAAAA

cambadthings

I love it I love it!!!! Serving those pink jacket Chanel Oberlin vibes!

NAAAWWWWWWW THEY’RE SLEEPING NEXT TO EACH OTHER!!!

House Party! Idk why but now I’m reminded of Breaking Bad. MGK =Jessie Pinkman? I see it!  Chanel Oberlin and Jessie Pinkman, I’m just making up TV fanfiction now…

Damn it’s getting a bit agressive. DON’T!!

Did you guys steal shopping carts? Lol. That lowkey looks fun! #DateGoals

Not #Spons by Monster energy drinks or anything. Not at all.

When you become super interested while listening to something..

img_8433

When you’re thinking about cute guys…

img_8433

When you hear Fifth Harmony is teasing new music…

img_8433

It’s okay, I’ll eat the eggs Camila!

That’s right! She gets a crown cause she’s a Queen! Queen Camila!

Hope this doesn’t find me while I sleep….

img_8434

Bonfire party! I have the mallows guys!

malllows

I’D SHIP THEM! Not as much as Camila and Shawn Mendes though. And I’m also okay with Camren if it’s real. I know a lot of people ship that!

Is the kid thing supposed to be them as kids. I don’t think that’s incorporated enough. It would be more necessary if it told a story, but instead it’s just brief flashes which is kind of weird.

I wanna tie up a cutie in tape too! Any volunteers?? HOW MUCH LONGER DO I HAVE TO WAIT?!?! #GetMeABaeASAP

Are you sad because no one ate your eggs Camila? HOW DARE YOU MGK! Do I need to come after you and…. and… pull off your shirt (but in the cold so it’s still a punishment)?!

Let’s hope he’s fighting that guy to protect her…

His smile is cute!!

OH SHIT THE COPS! WHAT DID THEY EVEN DO?!?

EDGE OF THE BUILDING, THAT ESCALATED VERRRRRRRRRYYYY QUICKLYY!!

DON’T JUMP!!!!!!!! ALSO WHERE’S THE KISS?!? WHY?!?

Shit. Think I just got the plot on my second watch and… see how the final shot shows clips of the whole video? I don’t if they meant it to be this deep but I think they do jump off the building and the video meant to be the most recent parts their life flashing by. Wow.

Rating: 7.7/10: Interesting and adorable! Definitely a little adventure!

Watch:

Leave a comment