THE MOST SURPRISING COLLABORATION OF 2016!? Single Review: I Don’t Wanna Live Forever -ZAYN and Taylor Swift

taylor-zayn

PLOT TWIST! Who doesn’t love completely unexpected plot twist surprise music sent directly from heaven?

Taylor Swift and Zayn Malik have collaborated together. Who would have thought? Who would have predicted? They seem so different, the sweetheart, and the edgy boy but yet HERE IT IS!! They posted on instagram that their song “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever” and my mind was blown and the excitement feels were real!

That moment when two of your very favorite singers drop a collaboration together totally out of the blue:

demiheartattack

katyomg

But guys, I have some tragic news about this collaboration:

It’s for the Fifty Shades Darker soundtrack…

harry-head-down

simonfacepalm

Why waste incredible music on soundtracks of horrible movies??? *War flashbacks to when freaking Twilight got the beautiful, heavenly love masterpiece of A Thousand Years by Christina Perri*

I’m going on protest! The Weeknd, Beyonce, Ellie Goulding and now Zayn and Taylor deserve MUCH BETTER!!! Feel free to join! (THE KRUSTY KRAB IS UNFAIR! MR. KRABS IS IN THERE! STANDING AT THE CONCESSION, PLOTTING HIS OPR- Wait, wrong lines..)

Zayn is a soulful sweetie and that’s so dang awe- *Pokemon music* A WILD ZAYN FALSETTO APPEARED! It’s existence is SUPER EFFECTIVE and he has shocked both you and your Eevie or Pikachu  Pokemon, rendering you to say “Damn that’s reallllyyyyyyyy high!”

Holy Falsetto Batman!! If that’s a kind of musical thing you like Zayn is DELIVERING IT!!

“Wondering if I just dodged a bullet or just lost the love of my life” = Can you tell who wrote the song yet? Can you tell who has a brilliant, distinctive, beautiful songwriting style regardless of your opinion of her as a person? It’s Miss Taylor Swift!!

Breathy Falsetto Tay Tay. That’s a new one, and I’d like to place an order for more of it please? Here’s your $1.29 Itunes!

Great (This Sick?) beat! Great singing together! I needed this in my life and I didn’t know it till it happened! #AnythingCouldHappen

Then we have Z’s high notes. He goes way higher then Tay ever does and it doesn’t even matter!

Rating: 9.2/10: Despite how this collaboration originated, the combination of his falsetto, her lyrics, and a healthy dose of duet was a very excellent thing! Especially since Taylor is breaking her streak of releasing an album every two years. *is more anxious than usual about everything regarding #TS6* Thanks for this Taylor. Are surprise releases going to be a thing for you now?? Are you gonna do a Beyonce with #TS6? *is on the edge of my seat* (Taylor can you do that anyway for the sake of pissing off Kanye? “I’mma let you finish, but Beyonce had one of the greatest unexpected album releases OF ALL TIME! Bruh, yes I did it again, because I’m not good enough on my own and I have to feed off your fame to get more attention!”)  Might be a slow burn on radio, but I bet it’ll be successful anyway.

Favorite Lyrics: “Wondering if I just dodged a bullet or just lost the love of my life” “I’ll be looking sad in all the nicest places”

Listen: (to bits and pieces because copyright!

Buy:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/i-dont-wanna-live-forever/id1184694375?i=1184694486

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment