CAMILA CABELLO WANTS TO DO BAD THINGS?!?!? Single Review: Bad Things- Machine Gun Kelly & Camila Cabello

bad-things

2016 Billboard Music Awards - Arrivals

Fifth Harmony’s sweet, spunky, little starlet does it again in her second project without the group! You go girl!

Camila announced her second solo project (her first being I Know What You Did Last Summer with singer Shawn Mendes) Bad Things (with rapper Machine Gun Kelly) on twitter on Wednesday, October 12th through several teaser gifs and song snippets.

It came out October 14th (Thursday 10pm-Midnight for my fellow music nerds) as a New Music Friday song.

I definitely needed this lovely addictive little song all through the day, as I got some really tough news yesterday. Thanks girl! ❤

It starts simple and melodic. I bet I can teach myself that piano part. It’s pretty!

I didn’t know she could even sound like the “Am I out of my head, Am I out of my mind” verse! It’s BEAUTIFUL!! HER VOCALS ARE BEAUTIFULLLL!!!!!!

The rap is nice too! This relationship sounds pretty rocky though haha.

Repetitive song lines are hit or miss, and you know they’re hits when you know they’re clever, and beautiful, and you’re dying to sing along and love doing so.

Her singing and his rapping also seems fairly balanced, especially at the end when they’re together. I really like them singing and rapping the same line!

A lot of Fifth Harmony fans comment on how Camila over sings sometimes when the group performs, and sometimes I agree, but I really like her unique voice and think it’s really cool. If she wants to showcase it in covers and songs separate from the group, than I see no reason she can’t do both! Even if she eventually pulls a Zayn, and leaves the group to go solo, sure I’ll be sad, but I’ll still be supporting her solo songs! Do whatever you wish Camila, I’m a fan!

Rating: 9.4/10  A beautiful, catchy, addictive, needed jam!! I really do love her vocals on this. I’d totally be fine with more!

Favorite Lyrics: “I want you forever even when we’re not together ” “So good that you can’t explain it, what can I say, it’s complicated”

Listen: 

Buy: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/bad-things-single/id1163411702?app=itunes

One thought on “CAMILA CABELLO WANTS TO DO BAD THINGS?!?!? Single Review: Bad Things- Machine Gun Kelly & Camila Cabello

Leave a comment